Albert Rivera


  • “Albert Rivera Organ Sextet opened Saturday's proceedings, with the tenor-playing leader and band hitting the mark on a slow, sultry "After Hours" and a dramatic original, a brooding reflection on 9/11 called "Remembrance."

    —Sandy Ingham
  • “Three young artist (Albert Rivera, Luques and Zaccai Curtis) who are part of the next wave in this jazz ritual.”

    —DownBeat Magazine
  • “Rivera has a timeless tenor tone and a special sensitivity on soprano.”

    Tony Hall
    Jazz Wise Magazine
  • “While Rivera's compositions are diverse, these musicians hit the pocket and sustain a powerful group dynamic.”

    —All About Jazz NY
  • “A Modern Jazz Messenger!”

    Owen McNally Hartford Courant
  • "Albert Rivera came to town for a show that blew us all away"

    —Ken Laster(Radio Host) - WWUS 91.7
  • "Albert and the band played straight ahead jazz the way it was meant to be played. If you weren't there you just MISSED"

    — Stanley Danner (Gerald Veasly Jazz Base)
  • "he asserts his more confrontational personality on the smaller, more sensitive-sounding instrument. Rivera’s soprano sound is equally as compelling as his tenor technique; he wrestles a deep, rich tone from the bright, tiny saxophone."

    —Jon Ross -

Albert is proud to endorse Vandoren products, Mouthpieces and Reeds! Check out the V16 - T11 spefically made by Bernard Vandoren himself with Albert Rivera in mind! for more info

RS Berkeley

Albert Rivera is proud to have joined forces and use RS Berkeley musicial instruments!

For More info visit them at


Please click on any of the audio videos below to listen to full tracks of "Back At It"

Albert Rivera - Inner Peace

Personnel: Albert Rivera (Saxophones), Luques Curtis (Bass), Zaccai Curtis (Piano), Nick Roseboro (Trumpet), Jean Caze (Trumpet), Nathan Jolley (Drums), John Iannuzzi (Drums), Beck Burger (Hammond B3), Mark Whitfield (Guitar)

Albert Rivera - Inner Peace
  1. It Always Comes Back To This
  2. Inner Peace
  3. Excalibur
  4. Keeping A Balance
  5. A Cry of A Child
  6. While You Were Gone
  7. Remembrance (9/11 Tribute)
  8. From All Angles
  9. The First Time We Said Hello

Albert Rivera - Re-Introduction

Personnel: Albert Rivera (Saxophones), Ralph Peterson (Drums), Christian Scott (Trumpet), Luques Curtis (Bass), Zaccai Curtis (Piano), Nick Roseboro (Trumpet), Jimmy Greene (Tenor Saxophone), Andrew Lipow (Guitar)

Albert Rivera - Inner Peace
  1. Long Way From Home
  2. Greentones
  3. (Ain't It) Just Like the Night
  4. New View
  5. Me, Myself and I
  6. Elsewhere
  7. The New York-Hartford Connection
  8. Family Extension
  9. My Way of Saying It
  10. The New York-Hartford Connection (Alt Take)

© 2005 - 2011 Albert Rivera, photography by Steve Sussman